bg-img.jpg

PAYDAY Workforce Solutions Blog

Employees Required to Call in Before Shift Must Receive Pay

In a 2-1 ruling on February 4, 2019, a California Appeals Court ruled that requiring an employee call in two hours before a shift to see if they are needed must result in the employee receiving reporting time pay.

California State and Local Minimum Wages Going Up

On January 1, 2019, the California minimum wage will be increasing at the state and local level in several cities. SB 3, approved by Governor Jerry Brown back in 2016, mandates a $15.00 an hour minimum wage by the year 2022 for employers with 26 or.

5 Proposed Laws that Could Impact California Employers

The final legislative deadlines for the Senate and Assembly are fast approaching before bills are submitted to the governor for review and approval. There have been several hundred legislative bills introduced in 2018 but the following five, if.

California Minimum Wage Increases Approaching

With the 2018 halfway mark upon us, we also approach the mid-year minimum wage increases scheduled to take effect July 1 throughout various cities and counties in California. Although the current California minimum wage is set at $10.50/hour for.

Year-End Forms and Notifications Deadlines Approaching

Wage and Tax Statement (Form W-2)

Employers must provide employees with a federal Wage and Tax Statement (Form W-2) by January 31, per Section 13050 of the California Unemployment Insurance Code (CUIC). Failure to provide a Form W-2 to each.

Blog Comments

Subscribe to Email Updates

Posts by Topic

see all