The minimum wage in California will be increasing on January 1, 2021. Many cities and counties throughout California, however, have enacted ordinances which establish a higher minimum wage rate for employees working within their local.
Several counties and cities throughout California will see a minimum wage increase starting July 1, 2020. The minimum wage in California is currently $12.00 an hour for employers with 25 employees or less and $13.00 for employers with 26.
In direct response to California’s series of minimum wage increases, several San Diego full-service restaurants are introducing a 3 percent average dining surcharge to cover increased labor expenses. Voter approval back in June 2015 has.
Earlier this year in January, the city of Long Beach, CA, adopted a local ordinance which would reach the State’s mandatory $15 an hour minimum wage one year ahead of California’s schedule for medium and large businesses. Under the proposal, the.
On April 4th, Governor Brown signed SB 3 into law, making California the first state to have a statewide $15 minimum wage.