bg-img.jpg

PAYDAY Workforce Solutions Blog

California State and Local Minimum Wages Going Up

On January 1, 2019, the California minimum wage will be increasing at the state and local level in several cities. SB 3, approved by Governor Jerry Brown back in 2016, mandates a $15.00 an hour minimum wage by the year 2022 for employers with 26 or.

California Minimum Wage Increases Approaching

With the 2018 halfway mark upon us, we also approach the mid-year minimum wage increases scheduled to take effect July 1 throughout various cities and counties in California. Although the current California minimum wage is set at $10.50/hour for.

California Minimum Wage Going Up In Some Areas

On July 1, 2017, the minimum wage will be increasing in certain cities and counties in California. Although the California minimum wage is currently $10.00 an hour for employers with 25 employees or less and $10.50 for employers with 26.

Restaurant Surcharges as a Response to Rising Minimum Wages

In direct response to California’s series of minimum wage increases, several San Diego full-service restaurants are introducing a 3 percent average dining surcharge to cover increased labor expenses. Voter approval back in June 2015 has.

California Minimum Wages in Effect

With the start of a new year, California’s new minimum wage legislature signed by Governor Jerry continues to take effect. If they haven’t done so already, the state reminds all employers that they must post the new California Minimum Wage.

Long Beach Changes Minimum Wage Plan

Earlier this year in January, the city of Long Beach, CA, adopted a local ordinance which would reach the State’s mandatory $15 an hour minimum wage one year ahead of California’s schedule for medium and large businesses. Under the proposal, the.

Berkeley’s $12.53 Minimum Wage

On June 10, 2014, Berkeley’s City Council adopted a Minimum Wage Ordinance which took effect October 1, 2014 with an increase in minimum wage to $10.00 an hour. On October 1, 2015, the ordinance increased the minimum wage to $11.00 and within a few.

July 1 California Minimum Wage Hikes Dependent on City

On April 4th, Governor Brown signed SB 3 into law, making California the first state to have a statewide $15 minimum wage.

Blog Comments

Subscribe to Email Updates

Posts by Topic

see all